Lego Movie Review

11 Feb

Lego

Lego Movie (2014)

Starring: Chris Pratt, Morgan Freeman, Will Arnett, Elizabeth Banks, Will Ferrell

Directed by: Phil Lord

Some people might think that this is a kids movie and they would be very wrong. Don’t get me wrong this movie is for kids but I like to think that it brings out the kid in all of us. I grew up with Legos, acting out crazy scenes, basically making movies in my head. The Lego movie is that brought to life. The plot is a little out there but it all comes together in the end. In fact this movie will even appeal to older kids by the end. At the start of the movie I found it hard to laugh at the jokes but I lost myself in the wonder that is Legos. The voice acting is amazing in this film and casted perfectly. Each character brings Legos to life in way that I thought was impossible. It is like watching your imagination played out on the big screen. Obviously the special effects in the film are out of this world. I would love to see how this film was made. I have heard that it took over 3 billion bricks to make this movie. This movie was all unexpected for me. I thought I was just going to watch a kids movie but instead I found myself truly enjoying this movie. I highly recommend seeing this movie. It will make everything awesome.

5/5

2 Responses to “Lego Movie Review”

  1. Luvley Ladybug February 11, 2014 at 1:19 AM #

    I took my daughter to this movie and expected it to be a painful experience. Instead I was impressed with the Lego set, animation and comedy- I actually had a couple laugh out loud moments- worth the $$$ to see it in the theatre!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mr. Peabody & Sherman Review | Robert's Entertainment Corner - March 15, 2014

    […] of films. Now this film is in no ways the Lego movie. While the Lego movie (check out my review here) reminded me of my childhood this film did something that many good kids movies do, it hinted at […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 611 other followers

